Exceedingly Good!

Posted on Updated on

Remember me?? OMG I knew I had to get blogging again but didn’t realise how long it had been! I am so sorry. Anyway, I have spent this evening reading my blogs from the very first one right up to the last one, which I am ashamed to say was July!! It was funny reading them back but it did the trick as here I am now writing again.

Well….when I left you last I had just reached my Club 10 weight and pocketed my 2 1/2 stone award. So much has happened since then and I am now chasing my 4 1/2 stone award! I cant begin to describe the journey, I mean its only been 21 weeks since I walked through those ‘doors of shame’ and met Dawn, my consultant and my new Slimming World family. I can certainly say it has been a life changing experience and I have loved every minute (except for the little gain a couple of weeks back) but its not over yet, not by a long shot. I haven’t set a target weight yet, I mean how do I know? I don’t know what weight I will feel comfortable and that I will be able to maintain, all I know is I’m heading in the right direction and when the time is right I will make that decision, but for now there’s a job still to do and I’m on it 100%.

So what’s been happening… I went on holiday, took my frying pan. I drank, ate out lots, swam and surfed!! Yep, I got on that board, the wave came under me and we had lift off. It was a great feeling to finally feel the wave lift and carry the board instead of it just sinking under the strain of my body weight. OK I struggled to get up on my feet, but that was a lack of fitness on my part. but it will be a different story next time! So, I had two weeks holiday came back to group weigh in and OMG 5lbs loss!!! It goes without saying I was shocked. I knew I had tried to be good wherever possible but never expected that. The mad thing was, I went the following week and only got a another 5lbs loss! That has to be a post holiday record, surely lol!!

Well the holidays are well and truly over now and its all back to the grindstone. Everyone is back to work routines and now I am looking for new recipes and ideas to inspire and push me on. Talking of recipes, I am starting to get a bit of fame from my Cherry Fakewells. Not entirely my own idea I must express but I took others recipes, messed around with them and came up with what I think is an ‘exceedingly good’ alternative to Mr K’s 10 syn option. Seriously, if you haven’t tried them yet all I can say is DO IT NOW!!  You won’t regret it!!

Anyway, I’ve bored you enough for one night but I promise I’m back and I will keep you all updated. Its weigh day again tomorrow, Week 22 and I am 5 1/2 lbs away from my 4 1/2 stone award. I’m not expecting any miracles this week, but I am sure that new shiny sticker will be mine next week.

Thanks for continuing to follow my journey.

Be good… M xx

Leave a Reply

