To Infinity……And Beyond!!

Posted on Updated on

I know, I know it’s been far too long since I last wrote anything. I am so sorry it’s just been a bit busy with life and when I have had the time to write something, I haven’t had the energy. Anyway, what’s been happening? Well it’s more a case of, where do I start! Last Thursdays weigh in was a huge success and the first major milestone in my journey to a slimmer me. I needed to lose 4.5 pounds and I went and lost 4.5 pounds which got me my 2.5 stone award, slimmer of the week (again) and most importantly my Club10 award for losing 10% of my body weight. All this in just 10 weeks is something I never dreamed could be possible. Here’s to the next 10 weeks!!

So what else has happened…My parents now know that I am doing Slimming World, yes they finely noticed, so now that’s both sets of parents know and my best friends too. They are all very pleased and supportive of my decision to finally do something about my weight and health. Now comes the constant questions asking how much I’ve lost today, everyday lol, bless! You may have seen that we’ve had a new puppy too, I have posted a photo on my media sites. He’s a black Labrador, his name is Buzz and he will be a new brother/companion for my other yellow Labrador called Woody. “I see a theme here” I hear you say, Woody & Buzz? Toy Story? To infinity and beyond!! Yep, he will count himself lucky as also on the shortlist was Ham and Mr Potato Head! If we had had a girl then she was going to be called Jessie, unfortunately there wasn’t a black girl to match my specific criteria but bizarrely the mom is called Jessie too. Little Buzz is the reason I have been a bit too tired to do anything lately. I forgot how demanding and tiring the nights can be, not to mention the mess in the crate all the time! I will be glad when we are past the toilet training stage and I can start to get him out in the world  then the real fun of gundog training starts. I just hope that the tiredness and lack of motivation for anything other than sleep doesn’t effect my weight loss too much this week, I have stayed on plan and optimised 100% as always however, I can’t help feeling like it will only be a small loss this week but “a loss is a loss” as they say and whatever it will be, it will be gone for good!

Well, little Buzz is sound asleep in his crate so I guess I must go get some sleep in before the baby wakes again. Thanks for reading this and more importantly thank you for continuing to follow my blog even though it’s been non existent as of late. Your continued support here, on Instagram and on Twitter is what keeps me inspired to push on with my amazing journey, and what a journey it has been so far.

Good luck to all my fellow Thursday weigh day friends, here’s to big losses and continued success.

Speak soon, I promise

M xx

One thought on “To Infinity……And Beyond!!

    SlimmingItMyWay (TishTash) said:
    July 9, 2015 at 7:25 am

    Loving the doggy names! I lost 1lb this week but it takes a deficit of between 3000-3500 calories just to lose 1lb. So if its only a small loss, you should still feel accomplished!Fingers crossed for your weigh in from a Wednesday Weight loss warrior to a Thursday weight day friend. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

