Week 7 and Feeling Lighter

Posted on Updated on

So it’s been a while I know, time just seems to fly past. I mean, as soon as I’m starting a new weeks food diary it’s weigh day again!! Yes, I am that hooked on Slimming World my week now starts on a Friday and ends on a Thursday (weigh day of course). Well, the results are in again and it’s another 3lbs loss, that takes me to 1st 11lbs in total over just seven weeks so I am doing better than I could have ever dreamed. If I can get another 3lbs off next week I will get my 2 stone award, yay!! Get that 2 stone next week then that will put me 4lbs off my Club 10 Weight, now that is an achievement worth celebrating. Club 10, for those of you who are not familiar with Slimming World, is when you lose 10% of your body weight. This major landmark in my weight loss journey will start to bring amazing health benefits by reducing my risk of heart disease, a stroke and the risk of developing type 2 diabetes amongst other things, so you can see why it is celebrated amongst us SW slimmers (it also means a free week so I might use that to buy another recipe book, or some extra goes on the raffle haha)

I received some very lovely feedback about my blog site and my Twitter & Instagram pages tonight, ‘Inspirational’ is how some described it. I can’t express how much it means to me to know that maybe from sharing my thoughts, recipes and success, I could inspire others to follow with their own weight loss journey. This genuinely does mean as much to me as losing my own weight, to think I could be inspirational to others. I thank you all for your interest and wish you the world of success in your journey to a healthier you xx.

Right, enough of the soppy talk, I have a job to do! 3lbs is the minimum target this week. Apart from going out for a posh meal Saturday night for my friends birthday, I can’t see anything will get in my way. Optimise 100%, lots of Extra Easy SP days, as many pints of water I can drink a day without drowning and that 2 stone shiny sticker will be mine.

Well that’s all for now, thanks for listening, liking, sharing. Please feel free to leave a comment, it really would be great to hear from you even if it’s just to say “hi” and if you are on your own journey, may the week be good for you and remember…

‘Rather than aiming to be thin, just aim to be lighter today than you were yesterday’

M xx

4 thoughts on “Week 7 and Feeling Lighter

    Willow Bear said:
    June 11, 2015 at 11:35 pm

    You’re doing great & are very motivational to folks all over. You’ve inspired me to lose weight & your Instagram photos are the inspiration for an omelet I’m cooking tomorrow. (The 1st omelet that I’m making, ever.) Keep up the good work & the blog posts, please. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      theslimmingman responded:
      June 12, 2015 at 9:20 pm

      Thank you so much for your kind words. I never dreamed that I could reach people in America, never mind inspire them! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    Sam said:
    June 12, 2015 at 7:45 am

    Aiming to be lighter than yesterday is a good way of thinking, especially if you think your journey will be a long one, it can be so daunting… Here’s to a lighter day today for us SW folks xx

    Liked by 1 person

      theslimmingman responded:
      June 12, 2015 at 9:24 pm

      Thanks Sam, I think for a lot of slimmers short term goals are far less daunting and the best way to look at your journey. There’s nothing like celebrating that goal, however small the step may be. Have a great weekend xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

