Week 4 – Reaching that 1st Stone!!

Posted on Updated on

Well what a start to my journey. Only 4 weeks have gone and already a stone lighter and boy does it feel good. I honestly thought I had left myself too much of a challenge to lose another 4.5lbs in a week but the sheer delight when I boarded those scales to be told I had lost 5lbs was amazing. It not only proves that this new way of eating (you really can’t call it a diet) works and further more has made me realise that my dream of being fit and thin again really is achievable. But enough of the excitement, I have a job to do and I have to stay focused and realistic to the fact that it will get harder and I will face times of weakness, but this excellent start has made me even more determined than I could ever imagine.

So a new 4 week plan begins, first stage is the half stone mark in two weeks, then repeat for the second 2 weeks, simple!! Rather than look at my distant dream target weight my plan is to focus on fortnightly challenges. Also, if I can achieve another stone in the next 4 weeks then that puts me ever so close to my Club 10 weight, my first major landmark to a healthier me. So, more of the same please. Here’s to an excellent week of food optimising and enjoying discovering and cooking up new and exciting healthy meals.

I would just like to thank everyone that has reached out to me and offered their kind support so far. From those of you who have subscribed here to my blog page, followed me on Twitter & Instagram, to my new found friends at my local Slimming World group. Your interest, however little you may think it is, gives me the strength and determination to continue my journey and lose those pounds! I would love to hear from you, so don’t be shy, when you stop by, please say hi. 🙂 xx

2 thoughts on “Week 4 – Reaching that 1st Stone!!

    Sam said:
    May 22, 2015 at 5:20 am

    Well done, it’s a great feeling when you see those numbers on the scales getting less and less, looking forward to trying some of your recipes when it’s the next taster night in a couple weeks time 🙂 hint hint lol

    Like

    Willow Bear said:
    May 22, 2015 at 4:01 pm

    Congratulations on losing your first stone! Your blog is very inspiring to read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

