Week 3

Posted on Updated on

Hi there, well I’ve been to weigh in tonight and lost another 2 lbs!! That’s 9.5lbs in total over 3 weeks so pretty pleased really and still on target. I must say I was a little disappointed at first as I am hoping to hit my first stone next week (14 pounds to you lot in the USA) so was looking for at least 3 lbs this week. Oh well it just means I need to lose another 4.5 lbs by next week, so I aim to end the month like I started the month! I can do it!!

Image Therapy was good tonight and I now understand more about food optimising and in particular, how important it is to make sure at least a third of your plate is speed food and more importantly, if there isn’t speed food on your plate, to leave a third of the plate empty and NOT fill it with extra free foods. Looking back on some of my plates this last week perhaps I haven’t included enough speed food as my previous week therefore over eating on free foods. Maybe this has slowed my weight loss down? Who knows, but I am going to make a conscious effort to ensure at least half of my plate is speed food this week as I push towards my first stone goal. It just goes to show that it is always worth staying for Image Therapy and not just weighing in and running off.

I hope you are enjoying seeing my different plates of food on Instagram and if you haven’t seen them yet, WHAT YOU WAITING FOR, go check them out! To those that have recently subscribed by email or followed me on WordPress I thank you for your support and continued interest. Please feel free to comment or send me a message, I would love to hear from you. For those of you who have just dropped by for a nose then please, if you like what you read, enter your email at the bottom of my page and I will make sure you are kept notified of all my updates. I have started writing up some recipes ready for posting, so watch out for them over the next few days.

Anyway, that’s all for now, I have an early start tomorrow, meetings in London Town. Have to be extra good with all the fantastic and exciting food the city can tempt you with!!

Take care all xx

3 thoughts on “Week 3

    Willow Bear said:
    May 14, 2015 at 11:50 pm

    9.5 lbs in 3 weeks is great progress! ☺️

    Like

    Willow Bear said:
    May 14, 2015 at 11:50 pm

    9.5 lbs in 3 weeks is great progress! ☺️

    Like

    Sam Orgill said:
    May 15, 2015 at 6:53 am

    Well done Martin for both having the bottle to walk through those doors into the unknown and the fantastic weight loss so far! I’m a week behind you my second weigh in last night and lost 2 1/2, 6lb in two weeks. I too have noticed this week that our meals lacked the third of a plate of speed food! Something I am going to be mindful of in future recipes. I am off to a lovely hotel now till Sunday which is going to be very challenging in food optimising! Oh well finger crossed I stay focused!
    Thanks for the blogging, it’s great to hear of others success aswell as lovely recipes at slimming world. Keep up the good work!
    Sam xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

