Friday Night Chinese Fakeaway

Posted on Updated on

Hi, just a quick update before bed. I had a go at cooking a couple of the Chinese stir-fry recipes from Slimming World tonight and they were amazingly tasty. I cooked the Prawn and Vegetable Stir-fry that’s featured in the Everyday extra easy recipe book included in the starter pack. It was so quick and simple to make. I used the Asda Edamame Bean Stir-Fry Vegetable pack and added some sliced red pepper, baby sweetcorn and beansprouts. I also cooked the Chinese Chicken Chow Mein recipe which is featured on the Slimming World Lifeline Online recipes. This took slightly longer to cook as I needed to marinate the chicken first but the cooking, as always with stir-fry, was quick and simple, but it was the taste that threw me, it tasted so authentic you would have sworn I’d bought it from the local Chinese restaurant! I was so please and only 1/2 a syn per portion! I was honest though and put down 1 syn as I reckon I ate half of it lol. I was that hungry and excited to dig in that I forgot to take some photographs! Oh well, next time. The only thing that was missing was a nice chilled glass of Torres Vina Sol but I resisted and plan to stay ‘teetotal’ until I’ve lost my first stone.

Anyway that’s all for now, I am trying to sort out a recipe page on my site but it’s proving a bit technical at the moment but I will sort it eventually! I’ve copied the link to the Chow Mein recipe below for anyone that’s interested. Give it a go, you’ll be pleasantly surprised. 🙂 xx

http://www.slimmingworld.com/recipes/chinese-chicken-chowmein.aspx

2 thoughts on “Friday Night Chinese Fakeaway

    Willow Bear said:
    May 9, 2015 at 6:22 pm

    Recipe looks tasty. Did you add the red chillies, too?

    Like

      theslimmingman responded:
      May 9, 2015 at 6:29 pm

      Yes red chillies added, not too hot chillies, gave it that bit of warmth and left a nice tingle on the lips.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

